Reading and Writing Backlog

Standard

It’s nearing Christmas… The time of the year that I’m most swamped with work. This year is looking up to be my busiest to date. I’m not complaining though. Who wouldn’t want extra income during the holidays. I am certainly one who would take advantage of the opportunities coming my way. My motto is enjoy it while it lasts. Hehehe… The only drawback of accepting these opportunities is that I do not get to read as much. And since, I do not get to read I also do not have anything book-related to write about.

Oh well, I guess it’s time to treat reading and blogging as part-time work. Maybe then I’d follow my self-imposed reading and blogging deadlines.

About kikayreader

I'm a designer by profession. Lately, a domestic lifestyle is something I find appealing... and somewhat ideal. Thus, I'm seriously considering changing to a profession that would allow me to stay home more often. By that I mean most days of the week, and most hours of the day. I've narrowed down my options to two; being an artist or a writer. But then again, there's no one stopping me to do both. Allow me to share this adventure to my "unexplored" and whatever comes out of it. Oh... and wishing me luck is more than welcome.

Leave a comment